Council of Metropolitan Area Leagues


Council of Metropolitan Area Leagues Website 

Contact Information


Increasing the knowledge and effectiveness of local Leagues in area-wide government issues 

The Council of Metropolitan Area LWVs is an inter-League organization composed of all the local Leagues in the seven-county metropolitan area which includes the following counties:

  • Anoka
  • Carver
  • Dakota
  • Hennepin
  • Ramsey
  • Scott 
  • Washington  

Through CMAL, members work to address governmental issues of metropolitan concern.

CMAL positions pdf

Check for CMAL calendar events

The CMAL has been representing local leagues since 1962.



Copyright 2014 League of Women Voters Minnesota (LWV Minnesota)